Natural & Young Living

A resource site by Priscilla

Laughing = 15/30 min Workout!

Laughing = 15/30 min Workout!

 

Love this! Check out this awesome article & study on Laughing…I would much rather sit down and watch a comedy than go to the gym! The body is amazing…God knew what he was doing when he created laughter…

“A joyful heart is good medicine, but a crushed spirit dries up the bones.” – Proverbs 17:22

“A hearty laugh a day may keep the doctor away, say the findings of a unique study. Whereas previous studies have examined how negative emotions can adversely affect our health, this study took a new spin–they measured the affect of watching a funny movie on the ability of heart blood vessels to expand. And they found some surprising results–laughing increased blood flow as much as a 15- to 30-minute workout.” – mercola.com

Check out article here: http://articles.mercola.com/sites/articles/archive/2005/04/02/laughter-health.aspx

3 comments on “Laughing = 15/30 min Workout!

  1. Mirna
    October 16, 2013

    Yes! I totally agree about comedy’s…on my recent five hour flight back home I watched two comedies and it made the trip feel like nothing. This past Saturday I saw Adam Sandler at my daughter’s gym, I was star struck, he’s soooo hillarious. But as fate would have it, he was with his wife watching his daughters practice. I wanted to say “hi”, but didn’t want to ruin his “normal” family time. Anyhow during the end of my daughters class she hit her temple pretty bad on a ladder, the teacher suggests I take her to the water fountain… I thought, ” no she’ll be okay”, but I look at the water fountain and who is there but Adam and his wife… I walk over for “water” and they both walked over to me trying to help console me and calm clover down 🙂 I feel like watching “50 first dates”

    • Priscilla
      October 16, 2013

      Let’s have a comedy movie night!

      • Mirna
        October 16, 2013

        Yes!!! We don’t have a TV but we can use our projector on the wall 😉

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 16, 2013 by in Health.
